SCC Announces Squad for Upcoming Match Against Kowloon Cricket Club

The Shanghai Cricket Club has named a 14 player squad for the club’s upcoming match against Kowloon Cricket Club, which will take place at the Shanghai Rugby Football Club on August 24.

The squad will be skippered by Waqar Khattak, who earlier this year led Shanghai to a victory over Beijing Cricket Club to reclaim the China Cup. Joining him from that tour are Sanjay Anugula, Jacques Erasmus, Sajid Anwar, Vinay Kumar, Pratik Gadecha and Razaq Mahmood. Phil Childs, Deepak Nautiyal, Ankit Kawatra and Ben Lyons are also in the team, as well as debutants James Higgins, Jonti Leibowitz and Paul Malpass. 

“After we reversed the downward trend with a fine showing against Beijing CC, we intend to do better against Kowloon,” said club captain Sanjay Anugula. “We have to fight hard, make ever ball count, and bat with discipline,” he added.

The SCC will play Kowloon CC in an ODI match at the Shanghai Rugby Football Club on August 24, 2013. The match begins at 10 am and all are welcome to attend.