Dragons and Pirates Squads Named for SCC Interport Series with Hong Kong CC

The Dragons and Pirates squads have been named for the upcoming Interport Series with the Hong Kong Cricket Club.

Club Captain Phil Mildenhall provided the team squads on Thursday morning following an inter-squad dinner and team building session the previous night.

The Hong Kong Cricket Club will tour Shanghai from August 19-21. Dating back to their first meeting in 1866, the two clubs have met 42 times.

Bokhara Memorial Bell Interport Match on Saturday (50 overs)

  1. Mike Tsesmelis (Cpt)
  2. David Boyle
  3. Bernie Hughes
  4. Darren Manning
  5. Jason Bird
  6. Jon Newton
  7. Sanjay Anugula
  8. Jasim Baig
  9. Oliver Austin
  10. Waqar Khattak
  11. Denzyl Allwright
  12. Deepak Nautiyal
  13. Irfan Idrees
  14. Philip Mildenhall

Twenty20 Interport Social Match on Sunday

  1. Amogh Kashyap (Cpt)
  2. Kane Coleman
  3. James Gooding
  4. Biplav Pokhrel
  5. Arul Jason J
  6. Rana Guha
  7. Madhushudhan Reddy
  8. Bhaskar Vadlamani
  9. Gavin Morgan
  10. Vinay Kumar
  11. Benjamin Lyons
  12. Sameer Jolly
  13. Andy Scott
  14. Tim O’Connell