The Shanghai Cricket Club is governed by an 10 person executive committee, comprised of the SCC president, secretary, treasurer, league director, marketing director, club captain and the chairmen of the four foundation clubs of the SCC League – Bashers CC, Daredevils CC, DPR Hot Dogs CC and Pudong CC. The foundation clubs appoint their own club chairman, and the secretary, treasurer, league director, marketing director and club captain are voted onto the executive committee by the SCC membership. The SCC president is voted on by the seven member and associate clubs. The associate club chairmen sit on the Executive Committee as observers.

The General Committee is appointed by the Executive Committee.

Executive Committee

President: Manojit Dhar
Secretary: Position Vacant
Treasurer: Postion Vacant
League Director: Vikas Laxman
Marketing/Communications: Position Vacant
Club Captain: Mitesh Desai

General Committee

Dragons Skipper: Waqar Khattak
Pirates Skipper: Jamie Boynton
Historian: Andy Scott

Member Clubs

Bashers CC Chairman: Alex Brown
Daredevils CC Chairman: Mark Cottenham
DPR Hot Dogs CC Chairman: Andy Steel
Pudong CC Chairman: Manojit Dhar (acting)

Associate Clubs

K2 CCC: Waqar Khattak
China Zalmi Chairman: Zeb Khan
Dulwich Knights Chairman: Christopher Jenkins

Rules and regulations