Leopards Win Third Division 2 Crown

The Leopards defeated the Dulwich Knights on Sunday to win their third Division 2 Championship on Sunday.

Dulwich won the toss and elected to bowl. The Leopards posted 148 for 10, with Biplav Pokhrel chipping in a handy half century. Nathan Sasson was the pick of the Dulwich bowlers, picking up four wickets in his six overs of work.

In the chase, the Knights got contributions from James Perry (27) and Elliot Scrivener (38), but their other batsmen were unable to get going as the Leopards kept the pressure on and took regular wickets. This inability to sustain partnerships would prove to be the difference in the match as the Leopards bundled the Knights up in 26 overs for 103 runs. Muhammad Tariq for the Leopards put in a man-of-the-match performance, taking six wickets and adding his name to the Shanghai Cricket Club Honour Board.

Final score: Leopards 148/10 defeated Dulwich Knights 103/10.

One comment

Join the Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *